Feldenkrais Post-Grad Studies | Feldenkrais without Borders - Children's Projects

deutsche Version

Welcome to Feldenkrais without Borders / Children´s Project

Intention


We are an international group of Feldenkrais® and Anat Baniel Method for Children(sm) practitioners who are committed to bring the work of Dr. Feldenkrais to as many children with disabilities as possible. We do this irrespective of race, religion, creed, financial situation or political affiliation. We act out of our feeling of civil responsibility and compassion.

We understand that the world progresses only in proportion to the focused energy exerted by women and men living in it. We place emphasis upon a way of learning and entertaining questions not only for the sake of knowledge, but for the sake of constructive action. Especially in countries with a recent history of war, this constructive action and focus on the children can bring essential learning and development, for both the children and their care-takers.

These projects are humanitarian, social action and are funded by each separate group of practitioners. We gladly volunteer our time and do our best to take into consideration the available therapeutic approaches. The affirmation of Dr. Feldenkrais´s Method does not imply a negation of other methods that might prove beneficial for the children. Our intention is to build projects that are sustainable over time and we look to support local Feldenkrais practitioners who are working with children.

 

Zagreb (Croatia) - May 25-28, 2019

Lead by Nancy Aberle (contact us for more information)

Goa (India) - January 21-27, 2019

Lead by Sophie Dingemans (contact us for more information)

Lisabon – 2019

For children of families affected by financial crisis in Portugal

Lead by Serena Ramovecchi

Kosovo - 2019

Dates and leadership to be set

Feldenkrais Post-Grad Studies   |   Feldenkrais without Borders - Kinder Projekt

english version

Wilkommen zu Feldenkrais without Borders / Projekte für Kinder

Absicht

Wir sind eine internationale Gruppe von Feldenkrais®- und Anat Baniel Method for Children(sm)- Lehrerinnen und Lehrer, die sich dafür engagieren, die Arbeit von Dr. feldenkrais so vielen Kindern mit Behinderungen wie möglich zugänglich zu machen. Wir handeln aus einem Gefühl gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung, unabhängig von politischen und religiösen Hintergründen oder finanziellen Motiven.

Wir gehen davon aus, dass wir mit unserer gebündelten Energie etwas bewirken können. Unser Verständnis vom Lernen zielt nicht nur auf das Gewinnen von Wissen, sondern auch auf das Umsetzen konstruktiver Massnahmen ab. Gerade in Ländern, in denen in naher Vergangenheit Krieg herrschte, können ein solch konstruktiver Zugang und eine Konzentration auf die Kinder, sowohl bei den Kindern, als auch bei ihren Bezugspersonen, grundlegende Lernprozesse und Entwicklungen ermöglichen.

Diese humanitären, sozialen Projekte werden von den teilnehmenden Feldenkrais-Lehrerinnen und Lehrern selbst finanziert. Im Rahmen unserer Arbeit sind wir bemüht, die im jeweiligen Land zur Verfügung stehenden therapeutischen Herangehensweisen zu berücksichtigen. Unser Engagement in der Feldenkrais® Methode bedeutet keine Ablehnung anderer Methoden, die die Kinder unterstützen. Wir beabsichtigen, nachhaltige Projekte aufzubauen und versuchen lokale Feldenkrais-Lehrerinnen und Lehrer in der Arbeit mit Kindern zu unterstützen.

Zagreb (Kroatien) - 27-30 Mai 2017

Leitung: Nancy Aberle

Paris – 2017

Für syrische Flüchtlingskinder in Paris

Leitung: Sophie Dingemans

Lisabon – 2017

Für Kindern von Familien, welche finanzielle Hilfe benötigen

Leitung: Serena Ramovecchi

Kosovo - 2017

Details folgen.